Create change. Make a difference.

The Business Services Group connects the knowledge resources of the University of Nevada, Reno to the needs of our businesses, industries, and government – to grow and strengthen our communities. You will find a wealth of University programs that offer services and assistance here.


License and Permits

License and Permits in Nevada

These guidelines contain the suggested steps along with a listing and brief description of the forms and filings necessary for business operations in each of Nevada’s counties and their principle cities.

Churchill County Lincoln County
Clark County Lyon County
Douglas County Mineral County
Elko County Nye County
Esmeralda County Pershing County
Eureka County Storey County
Humboldt County Washoe County
Lander County White Pine County